
- 2 cameras
- 4K
- Solar

Best for: 4-camera coverage of a home and no monthly fee.
Avoid if: You want continuous 24/7 recording.
$359.99
Price as of 8:00 PM EDT
Want this scored for your own property? Open the finder
Not stated by aosu: Drive included, PoE switch included.
Not stated by aosu: Field of view, optical zoom, frame rate, lens.
Not stated by aosu: Ethernet, PoE, 4G LTE, plug-in power.
Not stated by aosu: NAS, RTSP stream, ONVIF Profile S, ONVIF Profile T.
Not stated by aosu: Vehicles, packages, animals, faces, line crossing, activity zones, on-device processing.
Not stated by aosu: Low-light colour sensor.
Not stated by aosu: Weather rating, operating temperature.
From the manufacturer's published specifications. Anything the manufacturer does not state is left out.
Worked out from how this product records; the manufacturer does not publish an outage statement.
No plan is needed to record. The cheapest plan is aosuProtect+ Basic Plan at $4.99 a month (checked October 21, 2026). Free without a plan: recording and live view away from home; needs a plan: cloud history.
| Up front | Monthly | 3 years | 5 years | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| As sold | $359.99 | $0.00 | $359.99 | $359.99 |
| With aosuProtect+ Basic Plan | $359.99 | $4.99 | $539.63 | $659.39 |
Today's Amazon price plus the plan at its published monthly price. Prices change; the plan price was checked on the date above.
~3.0TB required · Recommended drive: 4TB (103GB a day)
Lowest $359.99, highest $359.99 since October 20, 2026.
A trend line appears after 7 days of price checks.




The aosu SolarCam D1 Classic 2K Solar PTZ 4-Cam Kit with aosuBase is a base-station camera kit that records at 2K 3MP, sold with 4 cameras. It is best for 4-camera coverage of a home and no monthly fee.
What it does well: no subscription needed to record, colour night vision and solar charging. What to weigh up: event clips rather than 24/7 recording.
At $359.99 on Amazon today, it has a mid-range price: 2 of the 5 base-station kits we track cost less.
In the box: 4 cameras and a 4-channel recorder.
You will also want a surveillance hard drive, because none is included, a spot near your router for the base station and a UPS if you want it to keep recording through a power cut.
At $359.99 that works out to $90.00 per camera with the recorder included.
No. It records to a microSD card, a recorder or aosu's hub with no monthly fee; aosuProtect+ Basic Plan (from $4.99 a month) is optional and adds cloud backup.
Live view on your phone away from home is free and cloud history comes only with the plan.
If you do add the plan, three years comes to about $539.63 including the hardware; without it, the $359.99 you pay today is the whole cost.
At 2K 3MP it captures clearly more detail than 1080p, enough for faces at a door or across a small yard, with lower storage needs than 4K.
It can record in colour after dark by switching on its own spotlight, which also tends to move people on. Colour matters at night because clothing and car colours are often the details police ask for.
In full darkness it switches to infrared and records in black and white, with a stated range of 10.1 m (33 ft). Infrared bounces off glass, so do not mount it behind a window, and keep eaves and walls out of the edge of the frame.
Yes. It recognises people. That is the difference between a few useful alerts a day and dozens set off by trees, shadows and headlights.
Two-way audio lets you speak to a visitor or a delivery driver from your phone.
Battery cameras record short clips, not continuous video, so storage goes a long way. At 2K 3MP, 50 clips of 20 seconds a day come to about 0.4GB a day.
Use a high-endurance card made for constant writing; ordinary cards wear out within months in a camera. The SanDisk High Endurance 128GB microSDXC Card ($36.99) fits.
The calculator above works out the exact figure for your own camera count, settings and retention.
Not on this recorder: its 4 channels are all used by the 4 cameras in the kit. If you expect to add cameras, a kit with a larger recorder costs less than replacing it later.
If the internet goes down it keeps recording locally; you will not get phone alerts or remote viewing until the connection returns, and the footage is there when it does.
On Wi-Fi it also depends on your router: if the router loses power, the camera can still save to its card but cannot send anything.
In a power cut the camera itself keeps running on its battery, but your router does not unless it has backup power.
It joins your Wi-Fi. Check the signal at the mounting spot with your phone before you drill; a weak signal is the most common reason Wi-Fi cameras miss events.
There is no wiring: it runs on a rechargeable battery and wakes to record a clip when it senses motion. That makes it quick to fit anywhere, but it does not record around the clock. Solar charging keeps the battery topped up where the panel gets a few hours of direct sun a day.
aosu says it records to aosu's own recorder or hub. A same-brand recorder keeps every feature, including smart alerts.
aosu does not state RTSP or ONVIF support for it, so do not count on third-party recorders or software.
Yes: aosu lists Amazon Alexa, Google Home and SmartThings support. That typically means live view on a smart display or TV and use in routines; recording and alerts still run through aosu's own app. It is not listed for Apple Home, which matters if your household runs on iPhones and HomeKit.
The Arlo Ultra 2 Spotlight Camera 2-Camera Kit with SmartHub ($249.95) records at a higher 4K 8MP and costs $110.04 less.
The eufy eufyCam S330 (eufyCam 3) 4-Cam Kit with HomeBase S380 ($499.99) records at a higher 4K 8MP and costs $140.00 more.
The Arlo Pro Security Camera 2K (6th Gen) 4-Camera Kit ($239.99) costs $120.00 less.
Each is listed with its live price and Security Fit in Alternatives above. If event clips rather than 24/7 recording is a deal-breaker, the first of those is where to look.
We started tracking it on October 20, 2026 and it has held at $359.99. With under a week of checks we cannot yet say whether $359.99 is a good price; the price history above fills in as checks run every six hours.
Amazon prices change often; the price shown is from our latest check, and the button goes to the current listing.
It is the right buy for 4-camera coverage of a home and no monthly fee, especially if you value no subscription needed to record and colour night vision.
Skip it if you want continuous 24/7 recording.
If it fits, the button below goes to the current Amazon listing. If you are not sure, the finder scores it against your own property and suggests a complete system.
aosu SolarCam D1 Classic 4-Cam Kit
$359.99 · Price as of 8:00 PM EDT
Updated