
- 4 cameras
- 4K
- Solar

Best for: 2-camera coverage of a home and no monthly fee.
Avoid if: You want continuous 24/7 recording.
$549.99
Price as of 2:01 PM EDT
Want this scored for your own property? Open the finder
Not stated by Eufy: Recorder channels, drive included, PoE switch included.
Not stated by Eufy: Optical zoom, lens.
Not stated by Eufy: Ethernet, PoE, 4G LTE, plug-in power.
Not stated by Eufy: MicroSD card, NAS, RTSP stream, ONVIF Profile S, ONVIF Profile T.
Not stated by Eufy: Packages, line crossing.
From the manufacturer's published specifications. Anything the manufacturer does not state is left out.
Worked out from how this product records; the manufacturer does not publish an outage statement.
No plan is needed to record. The cheapest plan is eufy Security Cloud Backup Basic Plan at $3.99 a month (checked October 21, 2026). Free without a plan: recording, smart detection and live view away from home; needs a plan: cloud history.
| Up front | Monthly | 3 years | 5 years | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| As sold | $549.99 | $0.00 | $549.99 | $549.99 |
| With eufy Security Cloud Backup Basic Plan | $549.99 | $7.98 | $837.27 | $1,028.79 |
Today's Amazon price plus the plan at its published monthly price. Prices change; the plan price was checked on the date above.
~2.6TB required · Recommended drive: 4TB (89GB a day)
Lowest $549.99, highest $549.99 since October 20, 2026.
A trend line appears after 7 days of price checks.




The eufy eufyCam S3 Pro 2-Cam Kit with HomeBase 3 is a base-station camera kit that records at 4K 8MP, sold with 2 cameras. It is best for 2-camera coverage of a home and no monthly fee.
What it does well: no subscription needed to record, 4K 8MP detail, person detection on the device and colour night vision. What to weigh up: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only and event clips rather than 24/7 recording.
At $549.99 on Amazon today, it has the highest price of the 5 base-station kits we track.
In the box: 2 cameras.
You will also want a surveillance hard drive, because none is included, a spot near your router for the base station and a UPS if you want it to keep recording through a power cut.
At $549.99 that works out to $275.00 per camera with the recorder included.
No. It records to a recorder or Eufy's hub with no monthly fee; eufy Security Cloud Backup Basic Plan (from $3.99 a month) is optional and adds cloud backup.
Smart detection works without a plan, live view on your phone away from home is free and cloud history comes only with the plan.
If you do add the plan, three years comes to about $837.27 including the hardware; without it, the $549.99 you pay today is the whole cost.
At 4K 8MP there is enough detail to zoom into a recording and still read a face or a number plate, which is what matters after an incident.
With a 112° horizontal view, it covers a strip about 89 ft wide at 30 ft from the camera. Using the IEC 62676-4 detail levels, a face is identifiable out to about 17 ft (5.2 m) and a person recognisable to about 34 ft. Beyond that it shows what happened but not who did it, so mount it within that distance of the spot that matters.
That wide view lets one camera watch a driveway and the lawn beside it, at the cost of less detail at the edges.
It records at 15 frames per second, which is normal for security recording.
It can record in colour after dark by switching on its own spotlight, which also tends to move people on. Colour matters at night because clothing and car colours are often the details police ask for.
In full darkness it switches to infrared and records in black and white, with a stated range of 10 m (33 ft). Infrared bounces off glass, so do not mount it behind a window, and keep eaves and walls out of the edge of the frame.
Yes. It recognises people, vehicles, animals and faces on the camera itself, so detection keeps working when the internet is down. That is the difference between a few useful alerts a day and dozens set off by trees, shadows and headlights.
Activity zones let you draw the areas it watches, so the street or a neighbour's yard does not set it off.
Two-way audio lets you speak to a visitor or a delivery driver from your phone.
Battery cameras record short clips, not continuous video, so storage goes a long way. At 4K 8MP, 50 clips of 20 seconds a day come to about 0.7GB a day.
The calculator above works out the exact figure for your own camera count, settings and retention.
If the internet goes down it keeps recording locally and keeps detecting people; you will not get phone alerts or remote viewing until the connection returns, and the footage is there when it does.
On Wi-Fi it also depends on your router: if the router loses power, the camera can still save locally but cannot send anything.
In a power cut the camera itself keeps running on its battery, but your router does not unless it has backup power.
It joins your Wi-Fi on 2.4 GHz. Check the signal at the mounting spot with your phone before you drill; a weak signal is the most common reason Wi-Fi cameras miss events. It does not use 5 GHz, so make sure your router still broadcasts a 2.4 GHz network.
There is no wiring: it runs on a rechargeable battery and wakes to record a clip when it senses motion. That makes it quick to fit anywhere, but it does not record around the clock. Solar charging keeps the battery topped up where the panel gets a few hours of direct sun a day.
It is rated IP67: dust-tight and able to survive temporary immersion, so driving rain and snow are not a problem. It is rated to work from -20°C to 50°C (-4°F to 122°F).
Eufy says it records to Eufy's own recorders, such as the eufy HomeBase S380 (HomeBase 3) ($139.99). A same-brand recorder keeps every feature, including smart alerts.
Eufy does not state RTSP or ONVIF support for it, so do not count on third-party recorders or software.
Yes: Eufy lists Amazon Alexa, Apple Home (HomeKit) and Google Home support. That typically means live view on a smart display or TV and use in routines; recording and alerts still run through Eufy's own app.
The eufy eufyCam S330 (eufyCam 3) 4-Cam Kit with HomeBase S380 ($499.99) costs $50.00 less.
The aosu SolarCam D1 Classic 2K Solar PTZ 4-Cam Kit with aosuBase ($359.99) records at a lower 2K 3MP and costs $190.00 less.
The Reolink RLK12-800WB4 4K Wi-Fi 6 16-Channel NVR System with 4 Wi-Fi Bullet Cameras ($659.99) costs $110.00 more.
Each is listed with its live price and Security Fit in Alternatives above. If 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only is a deal-breaker, the first of those is where to look.
We started tracking it on October 20, 2026 and it has held at $549.99. With under a week of checks we cannot yet say whether $549.99 is a good price; the price history above fills in as checks run every six hours.
Amazon prices change often; the price shown is from our latest check, and the button goes to the current listing.
It is the right buy for 2-camera coverage of a home and no monthly fee, especially if you value no subscription needed to record and 4K 8MP detail.
Skip it if you want continuous 24/7 recording, or if 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only rules it out.
If it fits, the button below goes to the current Amazon listing. If you are not sure, the finder scores it against your own property and suggests a complete system.
eufy eufyCam S3 Pro 2-Cam Kit
$549.99 · Price as of 2:01 PM EDT
Updated