SecurityCamera.Deals
Blink Mini 2K+ Plug-in Indoor Camera (White)

Blink Mini 2K+ Plug-in Indoor Camera (White)

Best for: Watching rooms, pets and entrances inside the home.

Avoid if: You do not want to pay a monthly fee to record.

Security Fit: Excellent 93 for indoor

$16.99

Price as of 2:01 PM EDT

Plan needed to record, from $3.99 a month

Buy on Amazon
Resolution
2K (2560 x 1440)
Power and connection
Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz, plug-in
Storage
NVR, hub, cloud
Smart detection
People and vehicles
Night vision
Colour, spotlight, infrared
Weather rating
IP65
Subscription needed
Yes, to save recordings
NVR and ONVIF
Blink NVR

Want this scored for your own property? Open the finder

Specifications

Picture

Resolution
2K
Field of view
115° horizontal
Frame rate
24 fps

Not stated by Blink: Optical zoom, digital zoom, sensor, lens.

Power and connection

Wi-Fi
Yes
Plug-in power
Yes

Not stated by Blink: Ethernet, PoE, 4G LTE, battery, solar charging.

Recording

NVR
Yes
Hub or base station
Yes
Cloud
Yes

Not stated by Blink: MicroSD card, NAS, RTSP stream, ONVIF Profile S, ONVIF Profile T.

Smart detection

People
Yes
Vehicles
Yes

Not stated by Blink: Packages, animals, faces, line crossing, activity zones, on-device processing.

Night vision

Infrared
Yes
Colour night vision
Yes
Spotlight
Yes
Low-light colour sensor
Yes

Not stated by Blink: Night range.

Build and audio

Weather rating
IP65
Lowest operating temperature
-20°C
Highest operating temperature
45°C
Microphone
Yes
Speaker
Yes
Two-way audio
Yes

From the manufacturer's published specifications. Anything the manufacturer does not state is left out.

What happens without internet?

Local recording
Yes
NVR or hub recording
Yes
Motion detection
Yes
Remote viewingNeeds an internet connection
No
Cloud recordingResumes when the connection returns
No

Worked out from how this product records; the manufacturer does not publish an outage statement.

NVR compatibility

Works with Blink's own recorders, according to Blink. Not verified. We only list a pairing once the manufacturer confirms it.

Subscription requirements

A plan is needed to save recordings. The cheapest plan is Blink Basic at $3.99 a month (checked October 21, 2026). Free without a plan: live view away from home; needs a plan: recording, smart detection and cloud history.

Records without a plan
No
Smart detection without a plan
No
Live view away from home without a plan
Yes
Cloud history without a plan
No

Cost to own

Up frontMonthly3 years5 years
As sold$16.99$3.99$160.63$256.39

Today's Amazon price plus the plan at its published monthly price. Prices change; the plan price was checked on the date above.

Storage requirements

~1.2TB required · Recommended drive: 2TB (41GB a day)

Price history

Lowest $16.99, highest $39.99 since October 20, 2026.

A trend line appears after 7 days of price checks.

In depth

Is the Blink Mini 2K+ Plug-in Indoor worth buying?

The Blink Mini 2K+ Plug-in Indoor Camera (White) is an indoor camera that records at 2K. It is best for watching rooms, pets and entrances inside the home.

What it does well: colour night vision and a wide 115° view. What to weigh up: a paid plan to save any video and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only.

At $16.99 on Amazon today, it has the lowest price of the 6 indoor cameras we track.

Does the Blink Mini 2K+ Plug-in Indoor need a subscription?

Yes. Without Blink Basic it shows live video but saves nothing, so a subscription is part of the real cost: from $3.99 a month.

Smart alerts for people and vehicles need the plan and live view on your phone away from home is free.

Over three years it costs about $160.63 with the plan, and $256.39 over five. Set that against a camera that records locally for free before you decide.

How much detail will it capture, and how much will it cover?

At 2K it captures clearly more detail than 1080p, enough for faces at a door or across a small yard, with lower storage needs than 4K.

With a 115° horizontal view, it covers a strip about 94 ft wide at 30 ft from the camera. Using the IEC 62676-4 detail levels, a face is identifiable out to about 11 ft (3.3 m) and a person recognisable to about 21 ft. Beyond that it shows what happened but not who did it, so mount it within that distance of the spot that matters.

That wide view covers most of a room from a corner, at the cost of less detail at the edges.

It records at 24 frames per second, smooth enough to follow a moving car.

How well does it see at night?

It can record in colour after dark by switching on its own spotlight, which also tends to move people on. Colour matters at night because clothing and car colours are often the details police ask for.

In full darkness it switches to infrared and records in black and white. Infrared bounces off glass, so do not mount it behind a window, and keep eaves and walls out of the edge of the frame.

Will it tell people apart from cars, animals and shadows?

Yes. It recognises people and vehicles. That is the difference between a few useful alerts a day and dozens set off by trees, shadows and headlights.

Those smart alerts need Blink Basic; without it you get plain motion alerts.

Two-way audio lets you speak to a visitor or a delivery driver from your phone.

How much storage does it need?

Recording around the clock at 2K and 24 fps with H.265 uses about 59.1GB a day. Motion-only recording, at a typical 30% of the day, cuts that to about 17.7GB.

On a recorder, four of these cameras kept for 30 days need about 6.9TB, so a 10TB drive with headroom.

The calculator above works out the exact figure for your own camera count, settings and retention.

What happens if the Wi-Fi or the power goes down?

If the internet goes down it keeps recording locally; you will not get phone alerts or remote viewing until the connection returns, and the footage is there when it does.

On Wi-Fi it also depends on your router: if the router loses power, the camera can still save locally but cannot send anything.

In a power cut it stops recording, because it runs from mains power.

What do you need to install it?

It joins your Wi-Fi on 2.4 GHz. Check the signal at the mounting spot with your phone before you drill; a weak signal is the most common reason Wi-Fi cameras miss events. It does not use 5 GHz, so make sure your router still broadcasts a 2.4 GHz network.

It needs a power outlet within reach of its cable.

It is rated IP65: dust-tight and protected against water jets. It is rated to work from -20°C to 45°C (-4°F to 113°F).

Does it work with an NVR, Blue Iris or Home Assistant?

Blink says it records to Blink's own recorder or hub. A same-brand recorder keeps every feature, including smart alerts.

Blink does not state RTSP or ONVIF support for it, so do not count on third-party recorders or software.

Does it work with Alexa, Google Home or Apple Home?

Yes: Blink lists Amazon Alexa support. That typically means live view on a smart display or TV and use in routines; recording and alerts still run through Blink's own app. It is not listed for Apple Home, which matters if your household runs on iPhones and HomeKit.

Is now a good time to buy?

We started tracking it on October 20, 2026 and have seen it between $16.99 and $39.99. With under a week of checks we cannot yet say whether $16.99 is a good price; the price history above fills in as checks run every six hours.

Amazon prices change often; the price shown is from our latest check, and the button goes to the current listing.

Should you buy the Blink Mini 2K+ Plug-in Indoor?

It is the right buy for watching rooms, pets and entrances inside the home, especially if you value colour night vision and a wide 115° view.

Skip it if you do not want to pay a monthly fee to record, or if 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only rules it out.

If it fits, the button below goes to the current Amazon listing. If you are not sure, the finder scores it against your own property and suggests a complete system.

Blink Mini 2K+ Plug-in Indoor

$16.99 · Price as of 2:01 PM EDT

Updated