
- 2K
- Wi-Fi
- Person/Vehicle

Best for: Wire-free outdoor coverage you can mount anywhere in minutes.
Avoid if: Your Wi-Fi signal is weak where the camera goes.
$30.99
Price as of 8:01 PM EDT
Want this scored for your own property? Open the finder
Not stated by Blink: Field of view, optical zoom, digital zoom, sensor, lens.
Not stated by Blink: Ethernet, PoE, 4G LTE, solar charging.
Not stated by Blink: MicroSD card, NAS, RTSP stream, ONVIF Profile S, ONVIF Profile T.
Not stated by Blink: Vehicles, packages, animals, faces, line crossing, activity zones.
Not stated by Blink: Spotlight, low-light colour sensor, night range.
From the manufacturer's published specifications. Anything the manufacturer does not state is left out.
Worked out from how this product records; the manufacturer does not publish an outage statement.
Works with Blink's own recorders, according to Blink. Not verified. We only list a pairing once the manufacturer confirms it.
No plan is needed to record. The cheapest plan is Blink Basic at $3.99 a month (checked October 21, 2026). Free without a plan: recording and live view away from home; needs a plan: smart detection and cloud history.
| Up front | Monthly | 3 years | 5 years | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| As sold | $30.99 | $0.00 | $30.99 | $30.99 |
| With Blink Basic | $30.99 | $3.99 | $174.63 | $270.39 |
Today's Amazon price plus the plan at its published monthly price. Prices change; the plan price was checked on the date above.
~0.9TB required · Recommended drive: 2TB (30GB a day)
Lowest $30.99, highest $79.99 since October 20, 2026.
A trend line appears after 7 days of price checks.

The Blink Outdoor 4 Wireless Battery Camera is a battery-powered camera that records at 1080p. It is best for wire-free outdoor coverage you can mount anywhere in minutes.
What it does well: no subscription needed to record and person detection on the device. What to weigh up: a paid plan for smart alerts and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only.
At $30.99 on Amazon today, it has the lowest price of the 9 battery cameras we track.
No. It records to a recorder or Blink's hub with no monthly fee; Blink Basic (from $3.99 a month) is optional and adds cloud backup.
Smart alerts for people and vehicles need the plan, live view on your phone away from home is free and cloud history comes only with the plan.
If you do add the plan, three years comes to about $174.63 including the hardware; without it, the $30.99 you pay today is the whole cost.
In full darkness it switches to infrared and records in black and white. Infrared bounces off glass, so do not mount it behind a window, and keep eaves and walls out of the edge of the frame.
Yes. It recognises people on the camera itself, so detection keeps working when the internet is down. That is the difference between a few useful alerts a day and dozens set off by trees, shadows and headlights.
Those smart alerts need Blink Basic; without it you get plain motion alerts.
Two-way audio lets you speak to a visitor or a delivery driver from your phone.
Battery cameras record short clips, not continuous video, so storage goes a long way. At 1080p, 50 clips of 20 seconds a day come to about 0.5GB a day.
The calculator above works out the exact figure for your own camera count, settings and retention.
If the internet goes down it keeps recording locally and keeps detecting people; you will not get phone alerts or remote viewing until the connection returns, and the footage is there when it does.
On Wi-Fi it also depends on your router: if the router loses power, the camera can still save locally but cannot send anything.
In a power cut the camera itself keeps running on its battery, but your router does not unless it has backup power.
It joins your Wi-Fi on 2.4 GHz. Check the signal at the mounting spot with your phone before you drill; a weak signal is the most common reason Wi-Fi cameras miss events. It does not use 5 GHz, so make sure your router still broadcasts a 2.4 GHz network.
There is no wiring: it runs on a rechargeable battery and wakes to record a clip when it senses motion. That makes it quick to fit anywhere, but it does not record around the clock. Plan on taking it down to recharge.
It is rated IP65: dust-tight and protected against water jets. It is rated to work from -20°C to 45°C (-4°F to 113°F).
Blink says it records to Blink's own recorder or hub. A same-brand recorder keeps every feature, including smart alerts.
Blink does not state RTSP or ONVIF support for it, so do not count on third-party recorders or software.
Yes: Blink lists Amazon Alexa support. That typically means live view on a smart display or TV and use in routines; recording and alerts still run through Blink's own app. It is not listed for Apple Home, which matters if your household runs on iPhones and HomeKit.
The Tapo C120 2K Indoor/Outdoor Wi-Fi Security Camera ($35.99) adds colour night vision and costs $5.00 more.
Each is listed with its live price and Security Fit in Alternatives above. If a paid plan for smart alerts is a deal-breaker, the first of those is where to look.
We started tracking it on October 20, 2026 and have seen it between $30.99 and $79.99. With under a week of checks we cannot yet say whether $30.99 is a good price; the price history above fills in as checks run every six hours.
Amazon prices change often; the price shown is from our latest check, and the button goes to the current listing.
It is the right buy for wire-free outdoor coverage you can mount anywhere in minutes, especially if you value no subscription needed to record and person detection on the device.
Skip it if your Wi-Fi signal is weak where the camera goes, or if a paid plan for smart alerts rules it out.
If it fits, the button below goes to the current Amazon listing. If you are not sure, the finder scores it against your own property and suggests a complete system.
Blink Outdoor 4
$30.99 · Price as of 8:01 PM EDT
Updated