
- 2 cameras
- 2K
- Solar

Best for: 5-camera coverage of a home.
Avoid if: You do not want to pay a monthly fee to record.
$118.99
Price as of 8:01 PM EDT
Plan needed to record, from $3.99 a month
Want this scored for your own property? Open the finder
Not stated by Blink: Drive included, PoE switch included.
Not stated by Blink: Field of view, optical zoom, digital zoom, sensor, lens.
Not stated by Blink: Ethernet, PoE, 4G LTE, solar charging.
Not stated by Blink: MicroSD card, NAS, RTSP stream, ONVIF Profile S, ONVIF Profile T.
Not stated by Blink: Vehicles, packages, animals, faces, line crossing, activity zones.
Not stated by Blink: Spotlight, low-light colour sensor, night range.
From the manufacturer's published specifications. Anything the manufacturer does not state is left out.
Worked out from how this product records; the manufacturer does not publish an outage statement.
A plan is needed to save recordings. The cheapest plan is Blink Basic at $3.99 a month (checked October 21, 2026). Free without a plan: live view away from home; needs a plan: recording, smart detection and cloud history.
| Up front | Monthly | 3 years | 5 years | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| As sold | $118.99 | $19.95 | $837.19 | $1,315.99 |
Today's Amazon price plus the plan at its published monthly price. Prices change; the plan price was checked on the date above.
~4.3TB required · Recommended drive: 6TB (148GB a day)
Lowest $118.99, highest $299.99 since October 20, 2026.
A trend line appears after 7 days of price checks.

The Blink Outdoor 4 5-Camera System with Sync Module Core is a base-station camera kit that records at 1080p, sold with 5 cameras. It is best for 5-camera coverage of a home.
What it does well: person detection on the device. What to weigh up: a paid plan to save any video and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only.
At $118.99 on Amazon today, it has the lowest price of the 5 base-station kits we track.
In the box: 5 cameras and a 10-channel recorder.
You will also want a surveillance hard drive, because none is included, a spot near your router for the base station and a UPS if you want it to keep recording through a power cut.
At $118.99 that works out to $23.80 per camera with the recorder included.
Yes. Without Blink Basic it shows live video but saves nothing, so a subscription is part of the real cost: from $3.99 a month.
Smart alerts for people and vehicles need the plan and live view on your phone away from home is free.
Over three years it costs about $837.19 with the plan, and $1,315.99 over five, counting the plan for each of 5 cameras. Set that against a camera that records locally for free before you decide.
In full darkness it switches to infrared and records in black and white. Infrared bounces off glass, so do not mount it behind a window, and keep eaves and walls out of the edge of the frame.
Yes. It recognises people on the camera itself, so detection keeps working when the internet is down. That is the difference between a few useful alerts a day and dozens set off by trees, shadows and headlights.
Those smart alerts need Blink Basic; without it you get plain motion alerts.
Two-way audio lets you speak to a visitor or a delivery driver from your phone.
It records to the cloud, so there is no card or drive to size; how long clips are kept depends on Blink Basic. Check its retention period before you rely on it for evidence.
Yes. The recorder has 10 channels and the kit uses 5, so there is room for 5 more cameras. Same-brand cameras keep every feature, for example the Blink Mini 2K+ Plug-in Indoor Camera (White) ($16.99) and Blink Outdoor 4 Wireless Battery Camera ($30.99).
It records to the cloud, so an internet outage means nothing is saved until the connection returns. If outages are common where you live, choose a camera that records locally.
On Wi-Fi it also depends on your router: if the router loses power, the camera cannot send anything.
In a power cut the camera itself keeps running on its battery, but your router does not unless it has backup power.
It joins your Wi-Fi on 2.4 GHz. Check the signal at the mounting spot with your phone before you drill; a weak signal is the most common reason Wi-Fi cameras miss events. It does not use 5 GHz, so make sure your router still broadcasts a 2.4 GHz network.
There is no wiring: it runs on a rechargeable battery and wakes to record a clip when it senses motion. That makes it quick to fit anywhere, but it does not record around the clock. Plan on taking it down to recharge.
It is rated IP65: dust-tight and protected against water jets. It is rated to work from -20°C to 45°C (-4°F to 113°F).
Blink does not state RTSP or ONVIF support for it, so do not count on third-party recorders or software.
Yes: Blink lists Amazon Alexa support. That typically means live view on a smart display or TV and use in routines; recording and alerts still run through Blink's own app. It is not listed for Apple Home, which matters if your household runs on iPhones and HomeKit.
The Tapo C425 MagCam 2K+ Battery Camera 2-Pack ($114.99) records without a subscription, adds colour night vision and costs $4.00 less.
Each is listed with its live price and Security Fit in Alternatives above. If a paid plan to save any video is a deal-breaker, the first of those is where to look.
We started tracking it on October 20, 2026 and have seen it between $118.99 and $299.99. With under a week of checks we cannot yet say whether $118.99 is a good price; the price history above fills in as checks run every six hours.
Amazon prices change often; the price shown is from our latest check, and the button goes to the current listing.
It is the right buy for 5-camera coverage of a home, especially if you value person detection on the device.
Skip it if you do not want to pay a monthly fee to record, or if 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only rules it out.
If it fits, the button below goes to the current Amazon listing. If you are not sure, the finder scores it against your own property and suggests a complete system.
Blink Outdoor 4 5-Camera System
$118.99 · Price as of 8:01 PM EDT
Updated